The Lion’s Grave: Dispatches from Afghanistan by Jon Lee Anderson

Add your review

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Shipping Global

About the Book – The Lion’s Grave: Dispatches from Afghanistan


A decade after filing his last reports on the mujahideen’s war against the communist-backed government, and a mere two weeks after the terrorist attacks of September 11, Jon Lee Anderson became one of the first Western journalists to get into Afghanistan. Anderson stayed in the country for months, filing stories that illuminate a high-technology conflict in a feudal terrain. In The Lion’s Grave these reports are supplemented by vivid first-person e-mail accounts that take the reader onto the ground and into the process of reporting the war. Distinguished by Anderson’s gritty, on-the-ground observations, probing interviews, and extraordinary gift for telling a story, The Lion’s Grave is war reporting in the tradition of A. J. Liebling and Michael Herr. It captures the war at its pivotal moments and crystallizes the inherent precariousness of Afghanistan’s future. It is destined to become a classic.

View More

Books by Author:-



VPNs for Every One

Proton FREE VPN (Zero Cost)

ProtonVPN became the first fully open source and audited VPN in the world!

VPN services can technically access some very sensitive user data, which is why users should choose services with a track record for transparency and security.

View Site

VPN highly recommended for Privacy

A premium VPN provider runs all servers in RAM-disk mode has Outstanding privacy features than any other VPNs of 2020.

View Site

Cheapest VPN with Powerful Features

View Site

$1/m Reliable VPN that allows you to pay monthly - No more yearly payments

Free VPN Servers (Zero Cost)

View Site



The Lion’s Grave: Dispatches from Afghanistan by Jon Lee Anderson
The Lion’s Grave: Dispatches from Afghanistan by Jon Lee Anderson

We use cookies to enhance user experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to their use.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use CDN network. This saves a cookie to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for CDN security features and cannot be turned off.
  • __cfduid

Decline all Services
Accept all Services