Maxi’s Secrets: (Or, What You Can Learn from a Dog) by Lynn Plourde

Add your review
Shipping Global

About the Book – Maxi’s Secrets: (Or, What You Can Learn from a Dog)


When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. Perfect for fans of Wonder and Because of Winn-Dixie . Timminy knows that moving to a new town just in time to start middle school when you are perfect bully bait is less than ideal. But he gets a great consolation prize in Maxi–a gentle giant of a dog who the family quickly discovers is deaf. Timminy is determined to do all he can to help Maxi–after all, his parents didn’t return him because he was a runt. But when the going gets rough for Timminy, who spends a little too much time getting shoved into lockers at school, Maxi ends up being the one to help him –along with their neighbor, Abby, who doesn’t let her blindness define her and bristles at Timminy’s “poor-me” attitude. It turns out there’s more to everyone than what’s on the surface, whether it comes to Abby, Maxi, or even Timminy himself. View More



VPNs for Every One

Proton FREE VPN (Zero Cost)

ProtonVPN became the first fully open source and audited VPN in the world!

VPN services can technically access some very sensitive user data, which is why users should choose services with a track record for transparency and security.

Free 2 Check

VPN highly recommended for Privacy

A premium VPN provider runs all servers in RAM-disk mode has Outstanding privacy features than any other VPNs of 2020.

Free 2 Check

$1/m Reliable VPN that allows you to pay monthly - No more yearly payments

Free VPN Servers (Zero Cost)

Free 2 Check



Maxi’s Secrets: (Or, What You Can Learn from a Dog) by Lynn Plourde
Maxi’s Secrets: (Or, What You Can Learn from a Dog) by Lynn Plourde
Books